Sacramental Program

There are seven Sacraments in Catholic Church:

  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Eucharist
  • Penance
  • Anointing of the Sick
  • Holy Orders
  • Matrimony

In the Diocese of Leeds, the Sacraments of Initiation are celebrated for children during their years of primary education:

  • Reconciliation in Year 3 (ages 7 and 8)
  • Holy Communion in Year 4 (ages 8 and 9)
  • Confirmation in the first part of Year 6 (ages 10 and 11)

The Diocese has recently produced a new Confirmation resource (Empowered by the Spirit: The Gift of Confirmation), and we working on diocesan resources for First Reconciliation and First Holy Communion.

If you wish your child to receive these Sacraments, please contact the school office.